now that’s a field trip

Ciao readers!! Firstly, I’d like to apologize for my post being a day late–things have been very busy here! This past weekend, my class and I took a field trip to Tuscany. We visited Siena, Monticchiello, Pienza, and Montepulciano. I had been to Siena before with my family, but our day was filled with tours so it was nice to have some free time and get so explore on our own.

One thing you should know about me–I love views. Whenever I visit a new city, my goal is to find a spot that will provide me with a great view of the city. So, when we arrived to Siena, I was on the lookout. We came across the Siena museum, which had a “panoramic view.” We bought tickets, and climbed the 150-or-so steps to the top. And believe me, it was worth it.

Image

 

After our day trip to Siena, we headed to Pienza, where we had dinner and spent the night. The next morning was an early rise, and we were off to Monticchiello, where we would begin our hike. The hike last around 3.5 and it was beautiful. We hiked through the woods, over hills, and in valleys. 

Image

After the hike, we had all worked up quite the appetite. Our hike ended us in the beautiful town of Montepulciano, which I had visited once before. Our meal was a five course, with bruschetta, soup, pasta, different kinds of meat, and a dessert. However, my favorite part of the meal was the steak! It had been a very long time since I’d eaten it, and it was some of the best steak I’d ever eaten.

Image

I couldn’t believe that this was a class trip! It reminded how lucky we all are to get to have experiences like this. This Thursday, my roommates and I are off to Paris! I’ll fill you in next Monday…

Leave a Reply

